Misplaced my rule book... so I need some help.
If a popcenter has an army (same nation) present, will a 525 order -
influence other order work? Must a popcenter be unoccupied by an
army of the same nation?
I assume a enemy army doesn't matter?
Facts:
Emissary level 60+
Enemy army present at town w/ 400 HI
Here is a quote from the rulebook for order #525,
Influence Other's Population Center Loyalty: "This
order cannot be done if there are any Armies present
that consider your Nation an enemy."
So I assume that means any nation at the pop. center
which Dislikes or Hates your Nation.
Hope that helps...
Nick
···
--- mepbm_newbie <mepbm_newbie@yahoo.com> wrote:
Misplaced my rule book... so I need some help.
If a popcenter has an army (same nation) present,
will a 525 order -
influence other order work? Must a popcenter be
unoccupied by an
army of the same nation?
I assume a enemy army doesn't matter?
Facts:
Emissary level 60+
Enemy army present at town w/ 400 HI
__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Send FREE video emails in Yahoo! Mail!
http://promo.yahoo.com/videomail/
If an enemy army is present you can't influence other..
Chris
···
At 05:29 PM 1/5/02 -0000, you wrote:
Misplaced my rule book... so I need some help.
If a popcenter has an army (same nation) present, will a 525 order -
influence other order work? Must a popcenter be unoccupied by an
army of the same nation?
I assume a enemy army doesn't matter?
Facts:
Emissary level 60+
Enemy army present at town w/ 400 HI
Middle Earth PBM - hit reply to send to everyone
To Unsubscribe: http://www.yahoogroups.com
Website: http://www.MiddleEarthGames.com
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
Misplaced my rule book... so I need some help.
If a popcenter has an army (same nation) present, will a 525 order -
influence other order work? Must a popcenter be unoccupied by an
army of the same nation?
I assume a enemy army doesn't matter?
Facts:
Emissary level 60+
Enemy army present at town w/ 400 HI
RD: Easy answer: if there is a hostile army present, the 525 will NOT work.
If allied armies are present, the 525 will work.
Richard.
···
----- Original Message -----
From: mepbm_newbie <mepbm_newbie@yahoo.com>
To: <mepbmlist@yahoogroups.com>
Sent: Saturday, January 05, 2002 5:29 PM
Subject: [mepbmlist] 525 Order - Question
Middle Earth PBM - hit reply to send to everyone
To Unsubscribe: http://www.yahoogroups.com
Website: http://www.MiddleEarthGames.com
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
RD: Easy answer: if there is a hostile army present, the 525 will
NOT work.
If allied armies are present, the 525 will work.
Richard.
Hi, Richard.
You are right, but there is another detail that many players
overlook to their great sorrow. The army must be owned by a nation
with Disliked or Hated relations toward the nation of the emissary
attempting the InfOthr order. Relations of the emmy nation toward
the army nation are irrelevant. Allegiances in and of themselves
have no effect.
Thus a Neutral in starts with no army defense against Good or Evil
emmies, and vice versa. Even if the Neutral changes to Good or Evil
this does not change automatically. Only if the appropriate
downgrade orders are issued do the armies provide protection. Many
Neutral players don't realize this and are surprised when opposing
emmies Infothr right through their armies. It's one of the reasons
Neutrals need to downgrade all of their new enemies as soon as
possible after declaring. Likewise, the opposing alliance nations
all need to downgrade the former Neutral.
Mark Jaede