Thank you Stuart. I'm afraid I still don't have the answer I'm after, no doubt I am not asking the question clearly. So, please bare with me, here's the first part:
Can an unfed navy move 10 hexes, as given in the 4th Edition 1650 rulebook?
Laurence G. Tilley
http://www.lgtilley.freeserve.co.uk
···
At 02:28 PM 21-02-02, MiddleEarthGames wrote:
Thanks for the email. In answer to your question, the 4/3rds movement issue
applies to both armies and navies, and it applies in the same way. As such,
each hex cost is multiplied by 4/3's to get the total cost to move through
the hex. In game terms, a navy is just an army with ships, so far as
movement cost is concerned. So you multiply each hex by 4/3rds and round up,
just like with armies. I hope I haven't confused you further!Let me
know if you need anything else.