Quote: "This also works for gold, but since gold can only be kept at a
capital, the order can only be used to move gold from one capital to
another."
This seems to imply that both must be capitals. Perhaps a better wording
would be:
"This also works for gold, but since gold can only be kept at a capital, the
source for gold transfers must be a capital."
P.S. I believe the correct word is capitol, not capital. I think the
Americans and the English agree here.
···
-----Original Message-----
From: Harlequin Games [mailto:pbm@harlequingames.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 03, 2001 12:12 PM
To: mepbmlist@egroups.com
Subject: Re: [mepbmlist] MEHouse Rules----- Original Message -----
From: "Hatcher, Andy" <ahatcher@netapp.com>
To: <mepbmlist@egroups.com>
Sent: Wednesday, January 03, 2001 4:24 PM
Subject: RE: [mepbmlist] MEHouse Rules> Re: moving gold (paragraph 3, "Salient Points")
>
> The source of the gold must be a Capitol, but in the past we've
> been allowed to move it to any pop center. This is very handy
> when you don't know whether the receiver's Capitol will still
> be theirs when the 948 order comes around.> Did you intend to change the rule?
The refernce is to the source of the gold transfer not the
destination.
You can send to any pop centre.Rob
Middle Earth PBM List - Harlequin Games
To Unsubscribe:www.onelist.com
http://dspace.dial.pipex.com/harlequin.games/list.htm