Navy movement question

Okie, trying out navies for the first real time so have a question.

From what I gather of the rulebook, if I end a navy movement in
shore hex, it stays a navy? But the next turn I can turn it into an
army? Or can I turn it into an army the same turn by continuing it's
movement?

And if it's a navy, does it take part in any fighting that goes on
in the hex it's parked in?

Øystein
naval newbie

�ystein Tvedten wrote:

Okie, trying out navies for the first real time so have a question.

From what I gather of the rulebook, if I end a navy movement in

shore hex, it stays a navy? But the next turn I can turn it into an army? Or can I turn it into an army the same turn by continuing it's movement?

If you move a navy as a navy, it cannot reconvert into an army on that turn. If you try to move a navy inland, it will fail.

The next turn, if you issue an army movement order (850, 860), your men will dismebark and move as an army.

And if it's a navy, does it take part in any fighting that goes on in the hex it's parked in?

If the army could disembark (shore hex or some sort of port/harbor), it will act as if it were an army in that hex, and participate as an army would.

      jason

···

--
Jason Bennett, jasonab@acm.org
E pur si muove!

Okie, thanks. That is really what I wanted to know :slight_smile:

Øystein

···

--- In mepbmlist@yahoogroups.com, Jason Bennett <jasonab@a...> wrote:

Øystein Tvedten wrote:

If the army could disembark (shore hex or some sort of
port/harbor), it will act as if it were an army in that hex,
and participate as an army would.