Rulebook Addendums

Greetings,

This is to give you some clarifications and corrections to the ME rulebook
we have recently learned about.

***The 630 Rescue order will release a character in one of seven randomly
chosen hexes - the hex the hostage is in and/or one of the hexes surrounding
his current location. The rulebook is incorrect when is states the hostage
will be released in the location where he is rescued.

***The 260 Siege Pop Center order does work for navies, and they do not
anchor ships - but the navies do need to be able to anchor ships. The
rulebook is incorrect when stating navies can't siege a pop center.

If you have any questions concerning this issue, feel free to get in touch
with us.

Good Gaming,
Stuart

···

****************************************************************
     Middle Earth Games
Mailto: me@MiddleEarthGames.com
Website: www.MiddleEarthGames.com

UK: Office A, 340 North Road, Cardiff CF14 3BP, UK
USA: PO Box 280, Medford, OR 97501-0019, USA
Aus: PBM Enterprises, PO Box 278, Emerald Victoria, Australia 3782

Phone times: 10am-6.30pm UK time (BST - British Standard Time); 5am-1.30pm
(EST)
UK: 029 2091 3359/ (029 2062-5665 can be used if the other is engaged) [Dial
Code: 011 44 2920. for US players]
UK Fax: 029 2062 5532
US: Phone & Fax: 541-772-7872 (10-5pm weekdays) (fax24hrs)
Aus: Phone & Fax: +61 3 5968-5652
****************************************************************

Thanks Stuart, I trust you will archive this (and any other addenda) on the web site.

Laurence G. Tilley

http://www.lgtilley.freeserve.co.uk

···

At 06:30 PM 06-05-02, you wrote:

***The 630 Rescue order will release a character in one of seven randomly
chosen hexes - the hex the hostage is in and/or one of the hexes surrounding
his current location. The rulebook is incorrect when is states the hostage
will be released in the location where he is rescued.

***The 260 Siege Pop Center order does work for navies, and they do not
anchor ships - but the navies do need to be able to anchor ships. The
rulebook is incorrect when stating navies can't siege a pop center.

If you have any questions concerning this issue, feel free to get in touch
with us.

Good Gaming,
Stuart

We've updated the House Rules with the details

We're intending to update the entire rulebook at one go rather that in dribs and drabs.

Clint

···

Thanks Stuart, I trust you will archive this (and any other addenda) on the
web site.