Rules Question (encounters and artifacts)

Greetings,

I'm trying to see if I correctly understand the rules for retrieving
artifacts. The scenario (assume all characters belong to the same
nation):

Character A in hex xxxx finds an obscure trail that can be
investigated on turn t. On turn (t+1) character A investigates using
order 290 and moves away using order 810. Also on turn (t+1)
character B uses 810 to move to hex xxxx.

Question: Assuming that the encounter is a riddle (and not spirits
or spirits and wights). Can character B use order 285 to answer the
riddle (that character A got from order 290 last turn) to get the
artifact?

As I understand it, the answer is yes. If the answer is no, I've got
to redo a turn that's due tomorrow...

Thanks!

Greetings,

I'm trying to see if I correctly understand the rules for retrieving
artifacts. The scenario (assume all characters belong to the same
nation):

Character A in hex xxxx finds an obscure trail that can be
investigated on turn t. On turn (t+1) character A investigates using
order 290 and moves away using order 810. Also on turn (t+1)
character B uses 810 to move to hex xxxx.

Question: Assuming that the encounter is a riddle (and not spirits
or spirits and wights). Can character B use order 285 to answer the
riddle (that character A got from order 290 last turn) to get the
artifact?

As I understand it, the answer is yes. If the answer is no, I've got
to redo a turn that's due tomorrow...

The answer is yes. I have done so many times myself

Regards

Mike