RULES' QUESTION for clint and others

I've 2 companies on the same hex.

Is it possible for a member of 1 company to join the other company
simply giving order 755 (Join Company), "other company" ?

who is unable to give order 755?

Troop commander ?
company commander?
members of other company?
others?

I've 2 companies on the same hex.

Is it possible for a member of 1 company to join the other company
simply giving order 755 (Join Company), "other company" ?

Yes, provided character is same nation as the new co-comm, or both nations have friendly relations

who is unable to give order 755?

Troop commander ?

Able. If you mean the sub-commander of an army on that hex. The commander of an army on that hex would NOT be able.

company commander?

Unable, but he can use the Transfer Command order, and choose "Yes" to go with the new company, but ONLY if the new Co-Comm is of the same nation.

members of other company?

All able to join with 755, if of same nation, or both nations friendly, up to company size limit of 9.

others?

All able to join with 755, if of same nation, or both nations friendly, up to company size limit of 9.

Laurence G. Tilley

http://www.lgtilley.freeserve.co.uk

ยทยทยท

At 02:17 PM 31-01-02, mirko wrote: